Saturday, May 9, 2009

State of Hip Hop

What happened to the creativity and passion when it comes to HIP HOP? Does anyone care anymore? There are two questions that everyone is asking, "How do you feel about the state of hip hop? and Do you think hip hop is dead?" Well I cant speak for everyone else but I will give my opinions on this controversial topic. The state of hip hop in my opinion isn't what it use to be but, what people fail to realize is that "HIP HOP" is a culture, its a movement. The culture consist of rap music, fashion, dance, ect. Hip Hop isn't dead the muthafuckaz that represent hip hop is dead. What are these major labels going to do about it? I know!! Stop signing these bullshit ass artist. These labels are the reason the consumers aren't buying cd's no more, these labels are the reason artist are flopping, I blame the labels. The number one changer of the music industry is the internet. Now alot of people say change is good but it can also be bad so therefore there are some pro's and con's when it comes to the internet and the music industry. Let's start with the bad news. The bad news about the internet is you have alot of bootleggers and alot of music leaking through the internet before the official release dates by the labels. There is some good news when it comes to the internet and the music industry. The internet is another avenue for revenue. It allows the real supporters of music another avenue to purchase good quailty with sites such as, itunes, rhapsody, amazon, ect. So what can labels do to bring the music industry back to where it use to be? They're going to have to sit down with these computer companies and find ways to stop bootleggers, leakers from stealing money out of their pockets.

Enough with the bullshit ass artist too. What happen to the lyrical content? Artist don't have any substance to what they say with their lyrics anymore. Once again, HIP HOP is not dead. The muthafuckaz that represent the movement is dead. Shout out to my favorite rappers tupac, biggie, jayz, jeezy, talib kweli, mos def, common, kanye, t.i, trick daddy, and all the real muthafuckaz who saying shit in they rhymes. Oh yea, and last but not least ME cause I am my favorite rapper

No comments:

Post a Comment